The governing structure of CCHN consists of a CEO and Board of Directors. The board is composed of 13-20 voting members who serve 3 year terms, meeting quarterly to discuss the direction of CCHN and make decisions regarding the long term vision and strategic program goals. Members of the board come from a variety of backgrounds and experiences that help to inform their work.

Scott Howell, President – Director of Administration and Finance, Wesley Memorial, High Point
Michelle White, Vice President – Executive Director, Alamance HomeCare Providers, Burlington
Vivian Barnette, Secretary – Director of Counseling Services, NC A&T State University, Greensboro
Chavanne Lamb, Ex-officio – President & CEO, CCHN, Greensboro

Kathy Colville – Community Outreach Director, Cone Health, Burlington
Agnes Dinga – Volunteer, Greensboro
Arlinda Ellison – Health Education Supervisor, Alamance County Health Department, Burlington
Manuel Garcia – Research Project Coordinator, Wake Forest School of Medicine, Winston-Salem
Jeffrey Hatcher, MD – Medical Director, Regional Center for Infectious Disease, Greensboro
John Haworth – Social Worker II, Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center, Winston-Salem
Robert Lawler – Executive Director, Asheboro Housing Authority, Asheboro
Sharon Parker – Joint Master of Social Work Program, NC A&T State University, Greensboro
Anita Ramachandran – Health Education Program Manager, Guilford County Public Health, Greensboro
Amanda Tanner – Asst. Professor, UNC-Greensboro School of Public Health Education, Greensboro
Patricia Settle – Assist. Coordinator, Rockingham Co. PENN Program, Cone Health Annie Penn Hospital, Reidsville

Interested in volunteering to serve on CCHN’s Board?  Contact us for more information.